SEE WHY OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE 4042 MOTORSPORTS!

M SUTTON

on JAN 16, 2021

Overall experience was great! We got there later than expected on saturday, steve and micheal were both very professional and down to earth people! If we ever need another vehicle we will definitley be back! Highly recommend them!

MYKEL BENNETT

on DEC 17, 2020

very efficient reliable and fast service and they have a full knowledge of the cars they sell. 5????? rating

KRISY GRIFFIN

on JAN 2, 2021

If you're looking for a nice, clean, used car, head to 40/42 motorsports and talk with Joe. They have a nice selection of vehicles and fair pricing.

MAY XIONG

on NOV 2020

Our experience at 4042 Motorsport was phenomenal! First of all, Mike was very quick to respond to my text. The next morning, my husband and I drove 2 hours from our little town to this little town. Believe me when I say that the small town hospitality is real! At one point, my husband and I were sitting in their lobby sharing golf stories and watching lifetime movies together with Mike, Joe, and Steve. I had an issue with the bank regarding my car loan application, but Mike was very understanding and easy to work with. Thanks to him we drove our vehicle off the lot that day! I was very inspired to learn the history of how 4042 Motorsport was born. I also work in the healthcare field and appreciate that the owner knows how to take care of patients and customers!

Anthony and Antonio Cabanas

on DEC 2020

Absolutely awesome dealership. The staff is extremely easy to deal with no pressure none of the traditional nonsense. My son is extremely happy with his bad a$$ Camaro SS. I will be looking for a corvette in the near future and I will be coming to make another purchse from these guys. Highly appreciated

THE WILSONS

on NOV 2020

Me and my husband had a pleasant and honest experience. Staff showed integrity and went above our expectations. We look forward to doing business with them again in the future.

AKATSUKI

Purchased a FORD MUSTANG on NOV 2020

I bought my first mustang from them. Easy process and they were very kind. They are different from other dealerships. Definitely recommend!!!

Freida Taylor

on June 2020

Our family purchased a 2014 Chevrolet Sonic from 40/42 Motorsports recently and we love it! We looked at one more car at another dealership but just couldn't get peace of mind about the car. So we came back here because of personal concern for the customer. Mr. Steve Dupree was very nice and easy to deal with. The day we drove the car home we had an issue with the air conditioning. I contacted Mr. Michael Lagnese and he contacted me promptly and said he was sorry for this and told me to bring the car back even though we bought the car without an extended warranty and he said they would take care of it. It turned out that the compressor was bad and they replaced it. I would recommend anyone checking out their inventory when looking a used car. We were very pleased with the service and professionalism. The Taylor Family

FLORY AND MERLY FROM RALEIGH, NC

on August 17, 2020

BY FAR, THE BEST AND MOST COMPLETE CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE. WE FELT COMFORTABLE FROM THE START TO FINISH. THEY HAVE INTEGRITY, KNOWLEDGE AND A KEEN SENSE OF CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT. YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU CAME TO WILLOW SPRINGS TO BUY YOUR CAR. WE SURE ARE.

Ashly Johnson

on 05/11/2020

The employees of both 4042 Motorsports and 4042 Restorations are incredibly kind and honest. They are the kind of shop that you want to give your business to.

J MARTIN

on OCT 20, 2020

The guys at 4042 were quick to replay to my calls and emails. They answered all my questions, great customer service. They got me in and out in a very reasonable timeframe. Very happy with my purchase! Would recommend doing business with 4042!

ANTONIO GUTIERREZ

on OCT 2020

Excellent customer service and the people are extremely helpful and friendly

HP HUMPFRIES

on NOV 2020

The staff are friendly and easy to work with. We worked with both Steve and Mike. There was no pressure. They have all their vehicles gone over by a separate service place. We bought a 2010 Kia Forte and it was clean and in good condition. We did a couple test drives and found one minor thing and they fixed it and let us know when it was ready. We were very pleased with our whole experience with 4042 Motorsports.

Hugh Bredbenner

on August 2020

Very nice people

Pamela Rowell

on May 2020

Very happy with the treatment I received. Michael explained everything and answered all my questions. Joe and Michael were both very respectful and attentive. I would highly recommend buying a vehicle with them. They are very down to earth and make you feel your needs matter.

Kelly Pope Deal

on May 16, 2020

Today, we bought a 2007 Honda Civic for my son who is soon to be 16 years old. The entire buying experience was awesome! No pushy salesmen, honest, kind, a pleasure to do business with. We were in and out quick once we decided to buy. The best part, they won't put a vehicle on their lot that they wouldn't drive themselves. They went over everything they had done to get the car ready for sale, answered all our questions...no hiding anything, and the price was reasonable. I recommend you check our their inventory and stop by there! I'm so glad we did! And their office building is a walk back in time! It was neat just taking a little tour of their collectibles from over the decades. Thank you to everyone who helped us!

Wanya Alfrod

on August 28, 2020

Mike and Steve are great. The service was Fantastic????You won’t be disappointed??

Senita McLaughlin

on 01/02/2020

I love this place. They are professional and not pushy for you to buy. Steve and Mike made my car buying experience wonderful. Thank you both for helping me. I love my GMC Terrain. Go check out this dealership out. Thanks again.

Ethan

on June 2020

Great company with very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent buying experience, I would definitely recommend 4020 Motorsports to my friends.

Anna Odell

on 3/11/2020

This place is great! Steve and Mike are very nice and very helpful. Buying my first car was easy and the transition went so smooth because of these guys! I highly recommend them to anyone!??

Gordon Becton

on 02/02/2020

Delia, Bryan, Michael and Joe were great to work with buying my old vehicle and selling me a new one. Come see the crew at 4042 Motorsports before you go anywhere else.

Crystal Davis

on 03/03/2020

Drew (Sales) and Michael (general manager) are fantastic!! They are just helpful, not pushy at all.

Sherry Frederick

on 03/02/2020

Awesome

Brian Hammill

on 01/02/2020

I really liked the very nice salesman Steve. Thought the selection of cars was good and I really appreciated the low pressure and good information we were given. Didn't end up buying from them but certainly appreciate the very professional but personal attention. Definitely worth checking out.

Victoria Drew

on 03/10/2020

This place was great! I got a great deal on my car and Mike was very honest. He didn't try to sell me something I didn't need and was very helpful. I will definitely go back again!

Moosung

on 12/30/2019

Didn't end up purchasing, but, received excellent service, a great overall buying experience, and friendliness of staff here.

Raama Krishnan RK

on 02/18/2020

We found 4042 Motorsports online in our search for a Jeep. We were greeted by Steve who was very friendly and showed us our vehicle. They let us test drive the vehicle and answered all our questions. They also proactively provided us with the CarFax history. We had a few weeks of travel coming up and so we couldn't perform due diligence immediately. Steve & Michael helped figured out a solution to hold the vehicle to work around our travel plans. When it came to signing the paperwork, Drew worked with us and clearly explained every piece of document that we were signing. The price was very competitive and the staff is absolutely awesome to work with. If you're in the market for a used car; look no further than 4042 Motorsports.

Emma Dean

Purchased a Sonata  on 11/07/2019

They helped me and my mom find cars that fit us! They were so helpful! 10/10 recommended ??

Troy Green

Purchased a Honda Civic SI on 09/11/2019

I am absolutely 100% pleased after working with 4042 Motorsports. Huge shout-outs to Michael and Drew for helping me through this whole car buying process! They were super friendly and kind and really worked to help me get what I wanted! 11/10 would recommend going with these guys when getting a car! Thank you guys a lot, I'm fully enjoying my new whip!

Pike

on 03/19/2019

We purchased our 2nd vehicle from 4042 Motorsports. We have had wonderful experiences with both purchases. While waiting on paperwork processing our son brought our daughter to look at another car they had that she could afford. She decided to purchase the car. Also while waiting I was showing our son some of the cars and he also decided to get himself a newer car also. We now are the happy owners of 4 vehicles from 4042 Motorsports.

David

on 10/19/2019

Steve was the most laid back and friendly sales person We have ever met. He checked the inventory we wanted before we got there and had us on a test drive in minutes. We had actually already talked to our bank and had pre-approval for a vehicle, but Steve turned us over to Michael and he worked magic with another bank and got us approved for half the interest rate. No pushy or hidden sales tactics, Just friendly and superb customer service with a great bunch of people. I will definitely be going back to this little dealership for future purchases, as there inventory is full of practically new to the perfect classics.

Steven M

on 02/08/19

I came to this dealer after finding the car I wanted through Cars.com and had already did financing with my bank my reason for 5 stars is process was quick and the manager keeps things real so I didn't have to deal with sitting for hours at a bigger dealership.

JoeGuruVVV

on 07/01/2019

Michael went out of his way to make a deal happen but the car just wasn’t for me. Very fast response and courteous.

Jeff

on 11/13/2019

Good service

Joan B

on 11/15/2019

I honestly can’t say enough good things about Steve, and Mike, at 40/42 Motorsports. I am in the process of elimination, trying to determine what vehicle, out of 6 possibilities, I want to purchase. Without battin’ an eye, Steve (absolute sweetheart of a fella), pulled up, any and all vehicles I wanted to see and test drive. I was able to see/drive 5 of the 6!! And Steve made it so easy, non stressful, no pressure (not one drip), and enjoyable! Afterwards I talked to Steve and Mike about my plans for purchase, and they were honest, and upfront about what might work best for me. So when I’m ready to buy, only place I’m buying from is these guys. ???? ???????? Like

Amber Bradley

on December 10, 2018

Love this place and love the people who work here! Everyone here is so nice but Michael, BJ, and Steve are beyond awesome! I bought a SUV 4months ago 3 months after purchasing it started having issues so i took back to them and they went over and beyond to get me back in my vehicle ASAP! The shop guy Mike did an awesome Job diagnosing and fixing the problem in a timely manner..I couldnt be happier!!! I would definitely recommend 4042 motorsports to everyone I no!! You guys rock and keep up the awesome work!

Dylan Heath

on November 15, 2018

Great place good price nice honest people Steve helps out alot and will go beyond to help you recommend to anyone looking a car or truck!

Deb Celestin

on December 17, 2018

Go out of their way to make you happy..great customer service..great folks.

Breanna Macaluso

Purchased a Mini Cooper on September 8, 2018

Everyone welcoming. I was hunting for the perfect mini Cooper and I thought it wasn't meant to be. I thought I found one and it turns out the dealer had information improperly listed. On my way home I saw a mini Cooper sitting in the lot of 40/42 Motorsports. I swung in, they let me test drive it and answered any questions and listened to all of my concerns. This was my first car purchase and Steve and BJ were awesome to work with

Mark Keenan

on October 18, 2018

Down to Earth, no pressure sales?? impressive service team that checks all vehicles prior to sale

Tiffany

Purchased a GMC Yukon on November 3, 2018

My husband and I actually purchased the Yukon, best car buying experience ever!!!! Great sells team. They did everything they promised, low car payments, put brand new tires on. Just Great!!!

Carlos

on October 27, 2018

Bj and Steve are great guys to work with, best car buying experience I've ever had. Most importantly they made me and my wife feel at home. Hands down best people in the business. Would definitely recommend others to visit for a purchase. I'll most definitely do business with the guys again. Did I mention they closed the deal. That means they got er done.

John

on September 11, 2018

The crew at the dealership were very friendly,no pressure and down to earth. Steve and BJ are people of class. Honest and easy to deal with. Awesome experience. Definitely a place to consider for car buying and maintenance. It was a pleasure and the most high definately blessed them.

Stephanie Carson

on August 10, 2018

I would like to say this. We drove all the way from Mrtyle Beach for this vehicle and it was well worth it. Steve is harlirous and BJ is awesome. Could not stop laughing, had a great time. The two were very helping and knew all the answers to my questions. I'm definitely sending some people out his way !!! Great job!

Walter

on October 23, 2018

Had a great experience buying a car. They were friendly and easy to work with. A very smooth buying experience and will buy again. No high pressure sales.

Ashley

Purchased a Dodge Grand Caravan on Octobr 16, 2018

I visited Michael today @ 40/42 Powermotors, and I could NOT have asked for a better person to assist me with my car buying experience! He made me feel welcome and comfortable (like I was talking to a friend, unlike some salesmen I have encountered in the past). I test drove a 2013 Dodge Caravan, and in NO time it was MINE to drive HOME! There was NO waiting around, NO pressure, NO hassle, ONLY 100% honesty and a desire to help me buy the car I wanted! He made the process SO easy and stress free from the 1st inquiry to signing the last form . These guys definitely deserve a 5/5 rating ;) I hope to send my friends and family to them as well!!!!

Tiffany

on October 27, 2018

Great experience, Best car buying experience we have had. Great customer service. ( Steve BJ) Great rates, put brand new tires on our trucks, great warranty , over all great experience!!

Plummer Alston

on March 18, 2018

Customer service was excellent. Steve and BJ went above and beyond the needs of the customer. I was really impressed with the service that I received. You guys are the best thank you.

Troy Bullard

on July 25, 2018

Had a post on here (5*)and took it off because of some issues with the car I bought. I’m not one to bad mouth someone especially on social media. So I just took review down. Anyways, I expressed my concerns to Michael ( sales guy) and he was very helpful. Also chatted with another employee ( owner?) on messenger. They have gone above my expectations and are fixing my issues. It’s hard to trust car dealers but 40/42 has mine. After this exchange I will buy from 40/42 again. Their true character was shown to me by their concern that I have total trust in them and in my purchase. I’ve spoken with sales and service people. All have been extremely nice and professional. Thank you 40/42!

Josh Suggs

on June 15, 2018

Great dealership that goes above and beyond to cater to their customers needs. The owner is one of a kind and truly the most kind hearted dealer I have ever dealt with

Spencer Fuller

on April 9, 2018

Bought a BMW 328xi on the first of the month and 4042 Motorsports were extremely helpful every step of the way. They provided fantastic customer service and were very down to earth. I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone in the market for a vehicle!

Russell Ragan

on March 21, 2018

Everyone these guys right here are good guys. They really took care us. We bought a Tahoe from them and have had some issues but they were very understanding and helped us out a lot. I will definitely be buying my next vehicle from them. Thank you BJ and Steve for going above and beyond our expectations. Great job.

Pagan Chavez

on Feb 17,2017

I just bought my car from them and they are so good at what they do. I love how they helped us in all aspects. They are so kind and funny(BJ) I really do love how they treated us. I will definitely consider buying another vehicle from them. And maybe my dad will bring his trucks for that tundra. (That was for Steve. Lol)

4042 Motorsports
3640 Sanders Road
Willow Springs, NC 27592

Get Directions
(919) 207-4042
Contact Us

Mon:
Tues:
Wed:
Thur:
Fri:
Sat:
Sun:

9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:00AM - 5:00PM
CLOSED

A KGI Dealer Solutions Website © 2020   •   Used Cars Willow Springs, NC

A KGI Dealer Solutions Website © 2020
Used Cars Willow Springs, NC